March Sketch: Full Bloom

Its another new sketch at Paper Issues and this is not something I usually do. Many would think well I do digital templates to a sketch should be easy for me, but it isn’t. I don’t know what gives me a mental block of with sketches but I’m hoping I pulled it off this time.

 

sketch

 

So this is the sketch and I kind of worked off the three photos there and the lower right title. What I first had planned didn’t work out so well so I had to be flexible 🙂 When I got to the finishing line I just felt that my LO lacked balance and needed to put something above the photos so I went with some more 3×4 cuts of paper. I think that works out much better then leaving it bare.

 

in-bloom

Bit of a cloudy day here to photograph but this is it. I used the Pebbles Tealightful collection that is in the shop. I am a tea lover so had to get it and somehow I went nature. Sometimes you need to follow the creative lead.

 

Remember if you need to go shopping use my code to save 20% off your entire order

 

code

Leave a comment