Mix It Up: I-Phone

I love the Mix It Up Monday challenge last month I couldn’t catch a break to join but this month I’m all in. Gesso and Acrylic my two favorites. I love working with acrylics with the large color range, they are more affordable and really easy to obtain. There are many uses for acrylic and this time I decided to thin it down with a bit of water and use it on my bkg.

 

iphone

 

First I used white gesso to not just prep my area for paint but also to add some bkg color blocking for my bight acrylic color. I watered the acrylic until it was a consistency I liked. I used a circle stencil to splosh some of the acrylic and then just made a splash of mess πŸ™‚ I had fun and I think it came out rather well and the color was perfect.

I used the Bella Blvd Addison collection I love the pops of color in this line. And remember if you need to go shopping, or just want to πŸ™‚ use my code for 20% off your order.

 

code

Leave a Reply

