January Issues Stash Busters: Freeze

New Year and a new Issues over at Paper Issues and its all about a look back into your stash. And I really had a look back in my stash which is quite overwhelming at times. I opened a container that I had for years and dug out a Basic Grey collection! I know they don’t even do scrapbook supplies anymore. I opened the Oliver collection which at the time I thought was so stinking cute but never ended up using, until now. And it screamed out for some mixed media work so I got messy!!

freeze

You can tell I had fun here. I bought this collection because it was boy and I buy anything boy. And because the cute little felt pieces were just so stinking cute. Whatever I had planned for it didn’t happen but I’m so glad I finally opened it and did something. I even used the rub ons..yes some of those blotches are rub ons how cool is that!

So go on ladies.. dig deep this new year and start out using things you forgot you had 🙂 I went all the way back to a 2010 collection see if you can beat that!!!

 

Leave a Reply

