Mix It Up- Birthday Card

Another round of Mix It Up Monday for the challenges at Paper Issues. I absolutely love this challenge because I do like to get a bit messy. Now I know many find it a bit overwhelming to even try a bit of mixed media but it doesn’t have to be a big project. Start small and work your way to bigger projects.

For this months challenge it was about stamps and I’m not a huge stamp person I mean I have some in my stash but I don’t really use them a lot. But since it was my husbands birthday I decided to make a card with a digital stamp. I picked one at Dr. Digi he has some really fun old man stamps so I picked one that said “thats my man” and printed it on a white card stock. Having to do more with water and digital stamps I would definately print out on water color paper as I would hope the ink doesn’t smudge as much.

card-making

I used Tim Holtz Distress crayons. I simple scribbled on a scrap paper added my water with a water brush and then colored in the image. It was a lot of fun and even my youngest son helped me out with scribbling the crayons. I think these crayons are so much fun and want to get used to working with them more.

birthday-card

My finished product! Not bade for my first water color card my husband got a kick out of it.  I fussy cut the image out perfection wasn’t needed and backed i up with some simple print paper from Fancy Pants. See it doesn’t need to be a huge project to get messy. So get out some stamps and have some fun.

 

 

Leave a Reply

