Mix It Up Monday: Paint and Cut Title

I love the Mix It Up Challenge at Paper Issues because I just love a reason to get messy. This is a great challenge for ladies that haven’t gotten messy or are a bit intimidated by using mixed media on your LOs, because with this challenge it doesn’t have to be the main focus of your page. I decided to make a background using water colors and water color paper. Easy as pie because I do not have to prep the surface of my paper. Yes you can do that 🙂 I have a large 12×16 pad and I cut down the papers to 12×12 and work from that.

 

background

Keeping with the challenge I cut out a title which I made in my silhouette software. It was very simple and just a great kick start to my LO.

word-cut-out

I chose my colors based on the Gather collection which helped it all tie in to the LO. And this is the finished LO which as you can see isn’t all that messy considering that’s what most think  of with a mixed media LO and this is not so intimidating to try. And to help you out a little bit I’ve made this title file available for you DOWNLOAD HERE and give it a try.

 

loved-from-the-start

 

So go ahead give mixed media a shot with this not so intimidating challenge. 🙂 and if you need to go shopping remember to use my code to get 20% off your total purchase

discount

 

Leave a Reply

