Cut It Up Stencil Style

I decided that Septembers cut file needed to be cut into a stencil. I used a plastic sheet I had in my stash for some time as well as the deep cut blade in my silhouette to make the stencil. Wondering what that is all about? Check out my PI blog post on the deep cut blade which is meant for the Curio but can be used easily in your silhouette.

 

stencil

 

I had to make a double cut with the blade set at 20 speed at 3 and thickness at 33 but it came out great and I now will be making plenty of PI stencils to use with my pages.

 

young-and-brave

I had such fun with this page and can I just say how much I love this Crate Paper Cool Kid line!! I made the splatters with acrylic paint and modeling paste I think it works better then the black gesso that I have. If you haven’t grabbed this collection do so now 🙂 and remember to use my code at check out to get 20% off your total order

 

discount

Leave a Reply

