August Take Five With PI

Its a brand new month of challenges at Paper Issues…so exciting!! I love the take five challenge and this month was no different in wanting to play along. For this challenge I picked the five following things: Green, Orange, Flower, Washi Tape and Thread

 

Sunshine-in-July

 

I used the July Swag bag which was full of bright fun summer colors and demanded to be used. I loved the pineapple and joined it with a wood pineapple from Color Cast Designs but decided it needed a little something more. A huge pineapple of course. So I put my silhouette to work and then decided to dust off my sewing machine. Lets just say I’ll never be a seamstress 🙂 but with this I didn’t mind that the stitching looks crazy because pineapples are not uniform things so I went a little crazy. But I think it works.

If you haven’t grabbed the July swag bag you should its a fun bag of goodness. And if you need to go shopping, we all need to shop for pretty paper goodies, don’t forget to use my code.

 

discount

 

Leave a Reply

