Snorkel: Issues Round 2

I got Knot-ical with Paper Issues new Issues challenge for June. I don’t do many boat themed LOs but I just had to get busy with something from my time snorkeling back in 2006 with my oldest son. It was an awesome time for us both and one we won’t forget, but we want to do again. Snorkel

 

I used Making Waves by Fancy Pants Designs because I’ve been eyeing it and this gave me the perfect reason to purchase it. I’m so in love with the silver wave paper I should order more because it will be used a lot. I had a sliver thicker alpha in my stash and I used some water color to represent water. I’m very pleased with how it came out.

 

snorkel2

I did want to add some journaling but hate my handwriting. So I have this hidden in the layers and the string attaches to the back of this card and keeps it from getting lost. And when I have it hidden the string blends right in. I love all these little elements if you decide you need this collection too don’t forget my code I’d love to see what you create.

 

discount

Leave a Reply

