Delightful- Take 5

I’m playing along with Mary Ann over at Paper Issues and her Take 5 challenge. I love this challenge because it is so easy to pick and choose and play along easily. If you haven’t tried it you should! For this challenge I chose: red, a frame, chip board, a title and black. And I used Simple Stories Life in Color line. It was a great choice for the 5 things I chose.

 

delightful

I wanted a lighter bkg than some of the papers I had but white was just too white. So I used some watercolors that I picked up and blotted the yellow over a stencil. I think it was a nice touch but not too much. I also used a digital template by Simple Scrapper which makes my scrapping life so much easier.

So come on join along in the Take 5 challenge and if you want to do some shopping dont forget to use my code to save 20%

discount

Leave a Reply

