Showered With Love (link & win)

I’m trying to do more challenges I feel like it helps me because I’m the slowest scrapper in the world. Honestly I should win an award. This LO I started on Tuesday and here it is Friday and I’m finally done. Ok having a day with no electricity didn’t help the process this time around. I do like the Paper Issue challenges because they are clear, easy to find, and there’s a prize! This LO is for their link and win for month of February if you haven’t joined.. well get busy like me 🙂

 

Little-Moments

The theme is Shower With Love and there is no one more showered with love then this little boy! Gosh he makes my heart smile every time I look at him. Spoiled.. yup and his mama has no problem with doing it 🙂

This is a design I so need help with because I have no ability to make these types of images for a cut file..so Cheryl of Fiddle Dee Dee Designs to the rescue. I love me some Cheryl I saw these templates and KNEW I had to use one (or all because they are awesome) for this challenge.

fdd_suchagem_dd_pvw

GET THEM HERE

I’ve been totally loving this look lately so was so happy to have an easy file to use and gave my cameo a work out. I decided to not put all the pieces under my heart because 1. I struggled to get everything aligned 2. I think it looked much nicer using the pieces outside of the heart. I think its a great flow with the pieces and the splatter.

This is the 3rd challenge I got done for Paper Issues I actually got messy the other week with their Mixed Media Monday challenge for February and I love love love how it turned out.

patience

This was just so much fun, I used scraps, bits and bobs I had laying around, papers that I had in my stash and I think it just all came together so well. I do love getting messy and really need to do it more especially with black gesso!! My world is complete with black gesso, yes Im easy to please when it comes to my scrapping. I did get another page done with black gesso that I love love love as well.

Photograph-life

Simple and very little color..and LOVE Again using my stash I wanted to use this photograph word for so long finally I got around to it. See theres a reason for my small hoard..I have plans for it all. But since I’m the slowest scrapper it may take me a while.

Leave a Reply

