Mr Personality

I admit I’m a failed project lifer. I tried to go for it for two years I never get past March in fact I never finish March. I find it overwhelming and a bit of a burden for me. It isn’t that I just don’t love all those completed albums ladies show off. Its just that this mama on single status can’t keep up and still do all the other things I want to do. But that doesn’t mean I don’t have a stash of products 🙂 well who doesn’t.

I have decided I needed to dig into that stash and start making pages out of those supplies and when I saw this template by Fiddle Dee Dee Designs I knew it would be perfect to use up a project life kit from Studio Calico I had on hand.

fdd_wowjustwow_dd_pvw

Click here to look

PL kits usually had doilies although I’m not sure why and I usually don’t know what to do with them regardless. And the little shapes in here can easily be a small PL card so I had to go for it and got this.

Mr-Personality

I know awwww, that boy melts my heart. This was mainly from a studio calico march 2015 PL kit. I cut the bits by either measuring or the flag shapes with my cameo. Easy to import and cut. And I found a use for a doily! I think these colors were perfect on this wood background :swoon: I love wood paper.

mr-personality-z

And a total bonus that I got my large format printer working so I could add some typed words on this page. I hate my hand writing so I’m so happy I’m back in business with my printer. I think the added cork arrow was a needed touch and I’m very happy with this LO.

As an added note I’m going to share how I finally got my printer to work. I have an Epson R1800 large format printer goodness I’ve had it for at least 10 years. I’m happy with it, although the colors are off when I print in Photo Shop and have yet to find a fix for that. But I can easily print from another program when I need color (elements, pictures, ect or use my other printer). The paper stopped loading into my printer it had trouble grabbing the paper to feed it through. You tube said clean it and it should work, no, there was also a suggestion for nail polish remover and honestly I don’t own any. So In total frustration I grabbed some 3M spray mount and I had a working printer. I sprayed some on my fingers than put some on the rubber feeder. Quick fix and I’m back in printing business.

3m

Leave a Reply

