Your Future is Secure

This is my second LO for the Simple Scrapper DT that I am a part of. Its a great supportive site that gets you scrapping, supplies not only Templates each month, but journlaing prompts (pushes me to document it all) and a great informative community I’m very happy to be part of the team.

This LO was so much fun to do and looking at the finished page it makes me smile. I love when LOs do that to me, because well I scrap for myself 🙂 so to have pleasure from the end result makes me feel like I’ve DONE IT. And it isn’t just the design of this one but documenting a very important aspect of my life as a special needs mama. There are so many worries we tend to have regardless so unlike some other families that I know the “what will happen to my child” isn’t much of a concern for me because of how we raise our children to begin with. They all know he needs more help and that in life he’ll continue to need more support and its just a factor of life for them and they accept it. No “what about meeeee” nope I’m happy to say we don’t raise our kids that way. Whats the biblical passage.. he’s not heavy hes my brother.

Your-Future-is-Secure

A big “awww” hes the sweetest little dude and I love this picture. The youngest of his sisters and the one he could follow behind all day doing everything she does. And she isn’t always the best influence (that would be another LO). I preferred the black and white photo here even though she is dressed to math this wonder line by Crate paper. The BKG was a huge debate for me but I just love these wood grain papers from Ella & Viv (check out scrapbook.com for them). The title was a cameo creation I’ll never go without my cameo. The journaling I hid again even though I actually typed it on the tag.

secure-tag

I added a tassel because the tag looked a bit bare and it did even out the right side of the LO with puffy stickers on the left. I think it all came together perfectly. What do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

