Back at my desk

So its been a few weeks since I have been able to sit at my desk and create. I had the rest of my little family come home (husband and the twins) as well as my brother and his two kids visiting. And because things go as they go in my life mother nature decided we needed to be flooded into our neighborhood for a few days. So all ten of us indoors and the kids going bonkers from boredom. Didn’t stop them from eating though!

So finally I’m able to sit at my desk and play with some goodies from Fiddle Dee Dee Designs. Cheryl has made a change of stores to The Lilypad and with that has come an awesome change to her templates. She has a dressed up more oh so Cheryl type of scrapping, and dressed down I think made just for me 🙂 Look aren’t these lovely

 

fdd_keepmovingforward_dd_pvw

Grab them here

I love the shapes on this collection and wanted to give my cameo a work out as well. One of my resolutions this year is to use my silhouette more. I dug in my stash and came out with this.

Rember-flooded-2015

We took this family photo as we were about to leave the house and my husband and kids were flying back to Saudi  Arabia. I had my neighbor rush out in shorts to take the pic as I couldn’t figure out my timer. And let me tell you this so captures us after three days of run and a few days of flooding. I did want to add journaling, I had to document something about this event in our lives but me and my ugly hand writing I was a bit sneaky about it.

remember-flooded-journal

I used a tag which I normally wouldn’t use (I have an issue about “hello” on so many scrapbook things I’ll share that one day) I wrote about our days locked in doors and tucked it under my photo. I think it worked out awesome and I’ve decided to find more creative ways to add my journaling since I’ll never love my writing.

I really love this template the cuts give a great flow to this LO I don’t feel I had to do anything else with this awesome Ombre paper (I foresee a new must have in my stock). Placing the big title below instead of another picture balanced it all out and spoke more to my mostly one photo type of style. If you haven’t used a digital template in your scrapbooking, now is the time folks. Honestly its easy to do and you’ll soon be as addicted to them as I am.

Leave a Reply

