Cuddles with a sketch challenge

So I had to play along with Paper Issues FB group Sketch challenge. This sketch was based on Kim Watson’s page and I just love her gallery and her designs. I saw this sketch and knew I had to play along I did change it up a bit but that is what sketches are for. They are starting points it is up to the scrapper to make them their own.  So if you want to have some fun with some great challenges join the group at Paper Issues they really are fun.

I love cuddling with my boy at night as he falls asleep. We are co sleepers, not particularly by choice but starting out with twins we had to divide and conquer to get any sleep. Since then I’ve always had a kid, or two, or three in my bed. I don’t mind they eventually leave and sleep on their own so I enjoy the moment while its there.

I put my cameo and my sewing machine to use today. I really do need to play with my cameo more and that will be one of several things I commit to in 2016. It can be so much fun after all, especially with titles.

cuddles

 

My large format printer doesn’t want to feed paper anymore. I do need to get that fixed because it makes it so much easier for journaling, when you are like me and hate your hand writing. But with the smaller cuts of paper I was able to journal in PS and than print it off. A few small touches and there I have a great page, with fun colors, that I’m happy to show off.

cuddles-b

So go ahead join the challenge you’ll end up with a great page for your album too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

