Monochrome-ish

For the start of this LO I really wanted to use these new wood grain papers I picked up from Scrapbook.com. There are a number in the new collection by Ella and Viv and not having gotten paper from this manufacturer before I knew I had to have most if not all of this line.

I coupled this new paper with an old line, Mister Fox by Kaiser Craft that has been sitting in my stash for far too long. Honestly I forgot about an entire order I got from ACOT some time ago. But I’m using all I found now so thats what matters. I than had to grab and use some of my Color Cast Designs goodies I’m such a fan and if you haven’t checked her store out you must!

I didn’t intend to go for such a monocrome-ish LO just simple touches of color with all the black/white was perfect though. I did try to add in more color at one point and it simply wasn’t working. My daughter, forever the critic, wasn’t pleased with my attempts either so it wasn’t just me.

 

Right-now

A simple cluster was all I think this LO needed. I did struggle with the journaling and where to put it but this worked out the best. I love the big words by Color Cast Designs, told you must try them, and it worked out so well here. Simple but perfect to me.

right-now-b

I have a whole stash of wood grain papers now and I’m so loving them. My plan is to get busy and use them all along with way too much other stash I have in my craft room.

 

Leave a Reply

