My Story

I picked up MME My Story collection and I just love. I’m totally digging gold right now which is good considering so many add touches of it. And this is a very fun collection which pinks, yellows and gold. I had fun making two LOs with it and I have several more in mind.

First up a LO with me which I don’t do often and I have to change this upcoming year. When I went back with pics with me in them very few existed. I’m mostly behind the lens and it is something I have to actively change and I’m sure I’m not alone in this. But I did find one pic of me with my youngest son this summer.  And it really made this LO which is a reminder to myself to basically live each day and not watch it go by.

remember-this

My love of layreing is evident here. I started buying 3M dimensional tape in bigger amounts because I use to much. But layers are so much fun and really bring dimension to a LO so I can’t resist.

remember-this-b

I also got to scrap my middle daughter who turned 15! Oh what a fun age on the fence between wanting to be grown and wanting to be a kid. Shes more on the kid side so I’m a bit apprehensive of her upcoming driving lessons.

15

I love using the grey with these colors it really worked so well. And this LO needed some messy so splatters worked great. And of course LAYERS

15-b

I love the big cork numbers which are from Crate Papers Wonder collection and it really worked well with this LO. A small cluster and which is way more feminine than what my girly is but if I can’t get her out of wearing dark colors I can at least scrap her in pink.

Lots of good sales still going on for scrapping supplies. If you don’t have this collection already I would say go grab it. Its so fun and you can never go wrong with gold

 

Leave a Reply

