Happy Place

With all the ugly in the world we could all use a happy place. I just so needed to not adult today and hide in my scrap room. While I didn’t accomplish the many pages I wanted to do (hey I set high goals and am happy if I accomplish one) but what I did create I love.

 

book-lover

My dude is a book lover so when I saw this acrylic word art by Color Cast Designs I knew it would be used to show case my dudes love of reading. I mean how can you not visit her shop and not want to buy it all. Shes going to be my new indulgence.

book-lover-acrylic

Love these big words they are going to be so much fun for me. And the colors of Happy Place totally makes me happy. I love grey and it works so well against this bright colors. And I totally need more of these feathers! Ahh the dilemma of a scrapper, to use it all up or sit and admire its prettiness.

I’m not the best blogger in the world these days. So much effort but I have been scrapping. I took part in Paper Issues fall crop last weekend, they had some awesome prizes, of which I won none lol but I got 8 LOs completed in a few days. Yes 8 and nope haven’t blogged them so I’m just going to share now

I dug deep into the past for the product and the picture. My now almost 11 year old here with her Jeddah (Arabic for Grandma). Also the kit is an old Studio Calico had to have gone back a few years. I admitted my hoard problem I long time ago this is a judge free zone. This LO was for a lift challenge.

happy

 

This was for a flair challenge, just had to use flair and I did. Pulled out an old 2013 Cocoa Daisy kit for this one. I love that wood paper like LOVE. And notice I used flair 🙂 I don’t always and I should I have enough of it.

my-girls

 

A picture of me and the man is a rarity a LO of us I can count on one hand. I know its awful I promised myself to do more because I absolutely LOVE this one. This was for a big title challenge and its been established a like big alpha and this one with the Shine collection is on top of the list.

US

 

A non kiddo or pet challenge. This is some new decor in my house that really makes me happy. I went for simple and got simple. And with the colors that match the decor in my house

find-what-makes-you-happy

White space challenge, well not a challenge for me. This is the Hello Sunshine by Pink Paislee and I adore it. Such fun colors cheery and bright

main-squeeze

 

Using Shine again because it was perfect for a mood board challenge with these colors. This is where I got turned on to color cast designs. I love this Ombre paper I need more.. can always use more 🙂

together-again

 

Using a free cut file was the challenge and this one was perfect to show off my little dude at school. I love this one I think most of all its was so simple and was the fastest LO out of all of these.

my-student

 

Challenge to use a single shape 10 x that was easily accomplished with a digi template. Sara Gleason and Crystal Livesay put out a DSD grab bag of templates which I grab each year. It certainly came in handy this year for this challenge, more than 10 circles there 🙂

sunny-side

 

And thats a wrap! Find your happy place and choose to go there when you need it 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

