An :untitled: link back

I recently made a purchase with Paper Issues they are pretty close to me (wonder if they every have a warehouse sale) so the shipping was fast and it was all wrapped in tissue paper and ribbon. Just such a nice added touch for a store and I’ll be ordering again as coupons are really easy to come by for them. After making a purchase and checking out their facebook page I saw a link back challenge and decided to play along. I haven’t played along in a challenge since two peas and I do miss that so this was fun. If you want to play along to check out the How About Them Apples challenge (click the link).

The challenge was fall themed, leaves or apples which I have no shortage of recently. I dug into an old Cocoa Daisy kit probably back from like 2012 (yea I know) and added bits from Pink Paislee’s Cedar Lane, which I purchased from Paper Issues. I ended up with a LO that makes me smile

untitled

My youngest son had a school trip to pick apples recently and while it was far from fall weather he insisted on a picture on the pumpkins. Oh this boy makes me smile and so does this page. I had so much going on I decided to not put a title on it. Sometimes a page doesn’t need it don’t you agree?

DSC_0062

So for some of the things I did. I made several leaves with two dies. One is the Momenta leaf die and embossing as well as Tim Holtz tattered leaves. The challenge was leaves I made leaves 🙂 I also added some Maya Road metal leaves, cork leaves from Elle’s Studio and a random dear I had in my old Cocoa Daisy kit. When I was about done with my page I added some fake stitching because I think it worked well and again left it with no title.

fox

I couldn’t not use this cute little puffy fox from the Cedar Lane line. So I added another cluster here to bring some balance to the page and it was just so much fun to create. So go join over on the challenge as well and have fun creating.

2 thoughts on “An :untitled: link back

  1. I’m so glad you found Paper Issues! I’ve never had a warehouse sale! We are a super small business…it’s just me! We don’t have a warehouse either. Lol I absolutely love what you made. Love. We’d love to feature this at Paper Issues. Do you have an Instagram account?

    Like

Leave a Reply

